I Could Really Use a Fish Right Now: My Cheesy Cod Puree Recipe

I just want to give the people what they want. So when the people tell me they want my cheesy cod puree recipe, I’m-a-gonna give ’em my cheesy cod puree recipe.

There are few things in life that bring me more joy than filling my family’s bellies with healthy food. Except, possibly, the joy of not having to stop and prepare dinner at the end of the day, when my son is hungry and I am exhausted.

That’s why this recipe (like many homemade baby food recipes) is so freakin fantastic. You make it once, and you’ve got the answer to “what’s for dinner?” many times over.

And it’s super-healthy. And it’s super-delicious. And it’s super-easy.

(Somebody stop me!!)

I originally found this recipe in this awesome book by Annabel Karmel. I made some minor adjustments to make it speedier and more plentiful.

Here’s a PDF of the recipe. I can’t wait to hear what you think! I hope your kids enjoy it as much as Punga does!!

6 responses to “I Could Really Use a Fish Right Now: My Cheesy Cod Puree Recipe

  1. This was one of C’s favorites! I love the idea of mixing in some oatmeal for some grains…a quick & easy well balanced meal! Now I just need to find some decent fish around here so I can make it again 🙂

  2. I love this title, because I can picture you singing it and us all giggling about it. I love it!! xoxo

  3. Love this…..will have to bookmark this for when Tyler is onto fish. I can see the Beaba orange spatula 🙂

    • Yay! So glad you like it! Haha–good eye with the Beaba spatula. I actually don’t use the BabyCook any more though; just the spatula. I had a bad experience with it…I’ll tell you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

