Tides of Change and Tidings of Joy

Linus declares, “Behold! I bring you tidings of great joy.”

So, here’s the thing:  my previous blog theme wasn’t working for me.  I chose the authoritative  tone of “how to be a Renaissance Parent” because I thought that’s what people would want to read, but it’s really not me. 

 In fact, I’m getting sick of listening to myself write.  

With all the beauty in the world, who has time to listen to me pretend to know what I’m talking about? 

My new blog theme, “Momma Goose’s Tidings of Great Joy,” feels better.  I’ll post in eight categories: 

  • Life is Good:  Eat It Up!
  • These are a Few of my Favorite Things.
  • Morsels of Helpfulness. 
  • Inspirational Quotes.  Inspirational People. 
  • Reflecting Pool. 
  • Today is my Favorite Day.  (Inspired by a remarkable woman whose link deserves its own post…)
  • Tickle your soul.
  • Treasures of the Interweb.

 Read more about the revised theme on my new “About This Blog” page. 

Maybe I will revert to my previous blog style occasionally; I retain that prerogative!  For the most part, though, the only place you’ll catch me boasting “this is how you do it” is if you catch me shaking a leg to Montell Jordan on the dance floor. 

That’s when I’ll show you how we do it.  

In the meantime, have a beautiful day…and stay tuned for lots of joy-ful posts to come!

8 responses to “Tides of Change and Tidings of Joy

  1. I’m looking forward to your new blog posts!! However, I hope you still manage to sneak in some insights of the modern mommy. I, for one, looked forward to your blogs, and though it doesn’t completely define you, you are one fabulous mom who has a lot of info to share! So while I’m eager to read all of your joyous thoughts, I encourage you to revert back to the old style from time to time! You owe it to all of us who went out and purchased the Baby Jogger! haha only kidding! Talk to you soon! -T

    • Terri, can’t tell you how much I appreciated this comment. YOU, my friend, are one fabulous mom, too!! (And I am an easy sell: I will totally post in the old format once in a while…just for you!) 🙂 xoxoxo

  2. I love that you referenced Kelle! Oh how I love her! And your blog! Keep the entries coming!

  3. hahahaha, love love love this – tidings of great joy brings me tidings of great joy. i wonder if i could rent your brain for a bit to make bullet points of my days that are as fun as these.

  4. So looking forward to future posts!!! And I loved your reference to Kelle Hampton – I’m a regular reader of Enjoying the Small Things too! In fact, yours and hers are the only two I read. =) I’m hoping that when I move to Switzerland in a few weeks I’ll continue to be inspired by her photography and will have some to share, too!

  5. Oh my gosh, Carolyn!! What a huge honor to be one of the two blogs you read–especially since the other is Kelle’s!! Thanks for making me feel good!! (Oh, I would so love to be able to photograph like she does, too!)

Leave a Reply

