Enjoying the Small Things: Nella Cordelia

Kelle Hampton and her beautiful baby, Nella.

 It is a rare occurence to read something on the web that stays in your thoughts for weeks and months to come.

 This post, by Kelle Hampton, is an exception. 

 

Regardless of whether you are a parent, I think you will appreciate the courage, beauty and soul in Nella Cordelia’s birth story.  Personally, I am very grateful for all of the beauty that Kelle brings to this world: her words, her photographs, her children, her spirit.

 

I am now a regular reader of Kelle’s blog.  The title of my new post category, “Today Is My Favorite Day,” (announced a few minutes ago) was inspired by this other lovely post by Kelle.

 

(Many thanks to my friend Elizabeth H for sharing Kelle’s blog with me!)

 

~*~

 

Are there any blogs that you read regularly?  I’d love to check them out!

 

~*~

4 responses to “Enjoying the Small Things: Nella Cordelia

  1. Thank you so much for introducing me to Nella and her family. I’ve added her to my Reader subscriptions. Some of my favorite blogs were mentioned on other people’s blogs… like Crazy Aunt Purl, Panopticon, the Yarn Harlot, The Seated View, and Girl Genius, to name just a few.

  2. This usually happens that small things can gives us a big happiness.

Leave a Reply

